The Trans-SEC consortium reports to the Project Management Jülich (PTJ) and consists of seven German research institutes, five Tanzanian institutes and two international research centres from Kenya and USA. The German institutions comprise universities (UHOH, IUWHU), governmental institutes (ZALF, PIK, DIE) and private-consolidated research centres (DITSL), while the African partners are composed of a governmental research centres (ARI), a university (SUA) and non-governmental organizations (ACT, TFC) and the national farmer association (MVIWATA). Latter will sustain the broad stakeholder process. Approximately 100 scientists and additional stakeholder groups composed of non-governmental professionals contribute to the success of Trans-SEC. The consortium discusses and evaluates the results once a year in an annual conference.

LogoNameInfoContact
ZALFZALFCoordinator:
Leibniz-Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research
Management:
Dr. Stefan Sieber,
stefan.sieber@zalf.de

Scientific Coordination:
Dr. Frieder Graef,
graef@zalf.de
PTJBMBFBMZPTJ
BMBF
BMZ
Funding Organization:
Project Management Jülich (PTJ) on behalf of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)
Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
UHOHUHOHUniversity of HohenheimProf. Dr. Folkard Asch,
fa@uni-hohenheim.de
IUWIUWLeibniz University HannoverProf. Dr. Ulrike Grote,
grote@iuw.uni-hannover.de
HUHUHumboldt-University BerlinProf. Dr. Wolfgang Bokelmann,
w.bokelmann@agrar.hu-berlin.de
DIEDIEGerman Development InstituteDr. Michael Brüntrup,
michael.bruentrup@die-gdi.de
PIKPIKPotsdam Institute for Climate Impact ResearchDr. Christoph Müller,
cmueller@pik-potsdam.de
DITSLDITSLGerman Institute for Tropical and Subtropical AgricultureDr. Brigitte Kaufmann,
b.kaufmann@ditsl.org
IFPRIIFPRIInternational Food Policy Research Institute (USA)Dr. Ephraim Nkonya,
e.nkonya@cgiar.org
ICRAFICRAFThe International Centre for Research in Agroforestry (Kenya)Anthony Kimaro,
a.kimaro@cgiar.org
SUASUASokoine University of Agriculture (Tanzania)Dr. Khamaldin Mutabazi,
khamaldin@yahoo.com
ARIAgricultural Research Institutes (Tanzania)Bashir Makoko,
brmakoko@yahoo.com

Elirehema Swai,
eyswai@yahoo.com
TFCTFCTanzania Federation of Cooperatives (Tanzania)Janet Bitegeko,
jbitegeko@hotmail.com
ACTACTAgricultural Council of Tanzania (Tanzania)Gloria Mazoko,
mazokogloria@yahoo.com
MVIWATAMVIWATANetwork of Small-Scale Farmers’ Groups (Tanzania)Nickson Elly,
nikisoelly@yahoo.com