The Trans-SEC consortium reported to the Project Management Jülich (PTJ) and consisted of seven German research institutes, five Tanzanian institutes and two international research centres from Kenya and USA. The German institutions comprised universities (UHOH, IUWHU), governmental institutes (ZALF, PIK, DIE) and private-consolidated research centres (DITSL), while the African partners were composed of a governmental research centres (ARI), a university (SUA), non-governmental organizations (ACT, TFC) and the national farmer association (MVIWATA). Approximately 100 scientists and additional stakeholder groups composed of non-governmental professionals contributed to the success of Trans-SEC. The consortium discussed and evaluated the results once a year in an annual conference.

Leibniz-Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research
Dr. Stefan Sieber,

Scientific Coordination:
Dr. Frieder Graef,
Funding Organization:
Project Management Jülich (PTJ) on behalf of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)
Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ)
UHOHUHOHUniversity of HohenheimProf. Dr. Folkard Asch,
IUWIUWLeibniz University HannoverProf. Dr. Ulrike Grote,
HUHUHumboldt-University BerlinProf. Dr. Wolfgang Bokelmann,
DIEDIEGerman Development InstituteDr. Michael Brüntrup,
PIKPIKPotsdam Institute for Climate Impact ResearchDr. Christoph Müller,
DITSLDITSLGerman Institute for Tropical and Subtropical AgricultureDr. Brigitte Kaufmann,
IFPRIIFPRIInternational Food Policy Research Institute (USA)Dr. Ephraim Nkonya,
ICRAFICRAFThe International Centre for Research in Agroforestry (Kenya)Anthony Kimaro,
SUASUASokoine University of Agriculture (Tanzania)Dr. Khamaldin Mutabazi,
ARIAgricultural Research Institutes (Tanzania)Bashir Makoko,

Elirehema Swai,
TFCTFCTanzania Federation of Cooperatives (Tanzania)Janet Bitegeko,
ACTACTAgricultural Council of Tanzania (Tanzania)Gloria Mazoko,
MVIWATAMVIWATANetwork of Small-Scale Farmers’ Groups (Tanzania)Nickson Elly,